Member Login

Member Login

Password *


Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Friday, August 01, 2014

The final election results for the 2014-2015 Board of Directors, Reserve Board of Directors (Regular and Associate), Kanji and Reserve Kanji was concluded at the GMM on July 31. The final list is below. They will serve until the Annual General Membership Meeting in June 2015.

Club Officers
President: Lucy Birmingham, Freelance
1st Vice President: Michael Penn, Shingetsu News Agency
2nd Vice President: Masaaki Fukunaga, The Sanmarg
Secretary: Patrick Zoll, Neue Zürcher Zeitung
Treasurer: Yuichi Otsuka, Associate Member

Suvendrini Kakuchi, Inter Press Service
Akiko Ryu Innes-Taylor, Associate Member
Carsten Germis, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
Milton Isa, Associate Member

Regular Member Reserve Directors
(Replacement for resigning Regular board member)
First Reserve: Gavin Blair, Freelance
Second Reserve: Yozo Hasegawa, BS Japan / Radio Nikkei

Associate Member Reserve Director
(Replacement for resigning Associate board member)
Kurt Sieber, Associate Member

William Sposato, Freelance

Reserve Kanji
Dennis Normile, Science

Thanks to all of you for your help in bringing this unprecedented process to a successful conclusion!

The Board of Directors
Foreign Correspondents' Club of Japan


Go to top