Member Login

Member Login

Username
Password *

Press Events

Round Table: Kamal Gaballa, Managing Director of Al Ahram

15:00-16:00 Wednesday, September 24, 2014
The turbulent Arab world: An insider's view

Professional Luncheon: Toshl, Vocalist of X JAPAN

12:00-14:00 Thursday, September 25, 2014
Author, "Brainwashed: My Comeback from 12 Years of Hell" 

Press Conference: Eriko Yamatani, State Minister in Charge of Abduction Issue

17:00-18:00 Thursday, September 25, 2014
“Will Japan's Abductees Return Home?”

Club News and Multimedia

VIDEO: Lee Sinhae, "Addressing hate and racism issues in Japan

Monday, 08 September 2014

VIDEO: Prof. Timothy Mousseau, "The Fukushima catastrophe and its effects on wildlife

Saturday, 23 August 2014

VIDEO: Politician/Wrestler Antonio Inoki "On his way to Pyongyang for a wrestling extravaganza"

Friday, 22 August 2014

VIDEO: Seiji Ozawa "Festival to be renamed after him"

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Dining

Sunday Brunch Buffet: Southern Europe

11:30-14:00 Sunday, September 28, 2014
A wide selection of Mediterranean-style cuisine from Spain, Italy, Portugal and Greece.         

President's Message

From the President's Desk: September, 2014

Wednesday, 03 September 2014

Tsukimi moon viewing parties this month will get a special treat: a perigree “supermoon” on Sept. 9, along with a Perseid meteor shower of “shooting stars.”

Other Events

Saturday Nite Live!! Hiroko Williams

18:30-21:00 Saturday, September 20, 2014
In her first appearance in over a year, jazz vocalist Hiroko Williams returns to the FCCJ!

fpj

Screen_shot_2014-09-03_at_6.08.02_PM.png

The Number 1 Shimbun magazine

Dispatches

Womenomics and Poverty in Japan

08:11 Friday, September 19, 2014
For IPS, Suvendrini Kakuchi asks if government programs can slow the feminisation of poverty in Japan
  • Film Screenings

    Sneak Preview Screening: "Harmonics Minyoung" (Minyon Baion no Hosoku)

    18:30-21:30 Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    First theatrical film by award-winning director Shoichiro Sasaki follo...

    Exhibition

    Patterns: photo exhibition by Torin Boyd Patterns: photo exhibition by Torin Boyd

    17:02 Friday, September 05, 2014
    Go to top