Member Login

Member Login

Username
Password *

Press Events

Press Conference: Lee Yeda, South Korean Conscientious Objector

15:00-16:00 Friday, September 19, 2014
The First South Korean conscientious objector who was ever granted political asylum

Round Table: Kamal Gaballa, Managing Director of Al Ahram

15:00-16:00 Wednesday, September 24, 2014
The Turbulent Arab World: And Insider's View

Professional Luncheon: Toshl, Vocalist of X JAPAN

12:00-14:00 Thursday, September 25, 2014
Author of "Brainwashed: My Comeback from 12 Years of Hell"

Club News and Multimedia

VIDEO: Lee Sinhae, "Addressing hate and racism issues in Japan

Monday, 08 September 2014

VIDEO: Prof. Timothy Mousseau, "The Fukushima catastrophe and its effects on wildlife

Saturday, 23 August 2014

VIDEO: Politician/Wrestler Antonio Inoki "On his way to Pyongyang for a wrestling extravaganza"

Friday, 22 August 2014

VIDEO: Seiji Ozawa "Festival to be renamed after him"

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Dining

Sunday Brunch Buffet: Southern Europe

11:30-14:00 Sunday, September 28, 2014
A wide selection of Mediterranean-style cuisine from Spain, Italy, Portugal and Greece. 

President's Message

From the President's Desk: September, 2014

Wednesday, 03 September 2014

Tsukimi moon viewing parties this month will get a special treat: a perigree “supermoon” on Sept. 9, along with a Perseid meteor shower of “shooting stars.”

Other Events

Saturday Nite Live!! Hiroko Williams

18:30-21:00 Saturday, September 20, 2014
In her first appearance in over a year, jazz vocalist Hiroko Williams returns to the FCCJ!

Library

Book Break: “Critical Issues in Contemporary Japan.” Speakers: Jeff Kingston (ed.) and Lawrence Repeta

18:15-20:30 Wednesday, October 01, 2014
"Critical Issues" features 22 accessible chapters and contributors addressing the overall political environment and social questions in Japan

fpj

Screen_shot_2014-09-03_at_6.08.02_PM.png

The Number 1 Shimbun magazine

Dispatches

An American Success in Japan

09:59 Sunday, September 14, 2014
In the Daily Beast, Jake Adelstein and Angela Kubo look into the success in Japan of an American failure
  • Film Screenings

    Sneak Preview Screening: "A SAMURAI CHRONICLE (Higurashi no Ki)"

    18:30-21:30 Thursday, September 18, 2014
    The elegiac tale of a samurai's final three years, by the longtime assistant of Akira Kurosawa

    Exhibition

    Patterns: photo exhibition by Torin Boyd Patterns: photo exhibition by Torin Boyd

    17:02 Friday, September 05, 2014
    Go to top